The Asbury Journal publishes scholarly essays and book reviews written from a Wesleyan perspective.
Provides annotated links to resources for the study and teaching of religion and theology.
One of the most useful and practical theological reference books in print. With bibliographies for most entries, further study is quite practical. Combined with the power of the Online Study Bible verse search readers can locate theological concepts related to the scripture they are studying.
Online Bible study that features free access to topical, Greek, and Hebrew study tools. Also has access to concordances, commentaries, dictionaries, sermons, and devotionals.
Online Bible study with free access to Bibles, study resources (includes commentaries, concordances, dictionaries, and more), and assorted tools. Additional content available with paid upgrade.
Online Bible study application with bonus study features for studying Greek and Hebrew.
Limited free resources for Bible study. Can also sign up for a free account.
Provides full text access to the Church Fathers and many other historical Christian texts.
A quarterly publication that provides careful research, thought-provoking editorial, and engaging images to Christian history enthusiasts around the world. Each issue features accessible history that focuses on one general topic, written by hand-picked, trustworthy historians. Free access is provided to back issues.
Lets you keyword search millions of books. Read your book online or use I-Share or WorldCat to find a copy you can borrow.
Provides a nonsectarian review of religion. Free access to current and back issues.
Lets you search millions of books partially or fully provided by a consortium of worldwide academic institutions.
Provides access to over 23 million full textbooks plus a wide range of audio, video, and other media resources freely available via the Internet.
Provides free online access to journal articles in a variety of formats from 2003 to 2023.
Free access to certain articles.
The purpose of the CTS Journal is to share biblical exegesis and exposition from many noted dispensational theologians with readers who are seeking in-depth Bible teaching.
The STEP Bible is a free web resource (that can be downloaded as well) that provides the basic functionality of a Bible software, including the ability to search and display Greek and Hebrew text, view lexicons, and other helpful biblical study tools
If you cannot find what you are looking for in I-Share, expand your search to libraries all around the world by searching WorldCat.
Follow the links in the menu at the top of the page to find online resources like library databases, other libraries, or other kinds of freely available Internet resources.
Note that we do not copy and share theses. Theses publicly available must be purchased through through TREN. Theses listed as being in our archives are not available for requests and sharing.
Via the ACTS consortium, Northern Seminary students have access to 11 other Chicago area libraries serving 13 other schools. Request an ACTS card from the Northern Seminary Library if you wish to borrow materials from the ACTS libraries.
Visit the ACTS web site for a listing of all ACTS schools.
The Atla Reciprocal Borrowing Program provides distance-learning students with borrowing privileges in 120 theological libraries across the United States and Canada. You will need to provide proof of current enrollment to receive check-out privileges at any of the participating Atla libraries.
Visit Atla’s web site for complete information about the Atla Reciprocal Borrowing Program.
Click here for a map of participating libraries or contact Northern Seminary Library at library@seminary.edu for more information.